Natty ceramic egg holders -review

If, like me, you have a lot of eggs in your kitchen, you might get fed up with the ordinary cardboard egg boxes which are hardly the last word in style, and often lead to eggs being stashed away, ignominiously, out of sight in a larder or at the back of the fridge.

But eggs deserve more. There is no food as complete, nutritious and versatile as the egg, so lets display them proudly, front and centre on the kitchen worktop!

For several months now I been using these ceramic egg trays which I purchased on line and they have proved themselves to be thoroughly practical and stylish.

Each one holds a dozen eggs of all but XXL size. The white ceramic finish is fresh and glossy and to my eye looks very smart. They are very easy to clean and are dishwasher safe.

You can find them on Google Shopping, often advertised as ‘porcelain egg holders’. The price varies between retailers from £4 to £10 plus postage, which I reckon is good value. They would also make great presents for any foody friends.

My mistake was to only buy two, as I get my eggs by the tray (30), so always have half a dozen which end up in a normal cardboard egg box – the very thing I was trying to get rid of!

One thought on “Natty ceramic egg holders -review

  1. :lol: I buy 30ish eggs a week, huge ones, one weighed 132g, and they struggle to sit in full view on the cardboard trays, cut to fit the available space. They look great, never even thought about stylish, just thought about nutritious. :)

Leave a Reply

