The book of the week on radio 4

You can imagine my joy, and utter surprise, when I heard the book The World Until Yesterday by Jared Diamond being introduced yesterday morning on radio 4 while I was getting ready for my first patient of the morning. I had literally just been recommending this very tome (I have it in hardback) to my daughter’s fiance. And so now, here it is for you all at the click of a button, via listen again on the I-Player. I think it will only be available for 7 days, so get listening. It is brilliant, and it is on, live, all this week at 9.45 – 10am each morning this week: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b01rh4l5¬†(updated link Oct 2016)

Leave a Reply

